Crete’s region covers an area more than 260 km long and 60 km wide with a coastline of 1000 kilometers!

Crete consists of four prefectures: Chania, Rethimno, Heraklion and Lasithi. Has character, culture and class in each destination, exceptional in many ways, each one offers a unique experience and with the island being so compact, you can easily visit several on your holiday. Click the map to learn some of the most beautiful coastal landscapes, classified by region!